casting shadow loser

coarse casting shadows scenery

coarse casting shadows nism

coarse casting shadows nism tentacles


a bright and sunny day


spreading warmth and innocence

A perfect dawn together. On a hilltop, the two friends sit in whispering silence. Bliss too good for words. A breath of air brushes past as the noop's kite flutters high in the sky like a friendly giant. 

Floating on hopes, they bask in the lazy spring heat. Blanket clouds disperse from above. The noop's wavering sky paw! aligns with the gleaming sun, casting them into a sublime day shade. 

A shimmering outline cuts around the edges of their soaring observer. Together the noop and nism pass back into the light, awakened. If only this moment would last forever.

trennlinie


coarse casting shadows scenery

coarse casting shadows noop face

coarse casting shadows noop


a bright and sunny day


projecting a dark omen

Another morning alone. In the middle of nowhere, two beings are pulled apart. A silent force invading the space between them. Dull thoughts echo deep inside. Fragments of light spike off the shiny shell of nism, like crystal blades stabbing into the noop’s dazzled eyes.

Memories taunt the burdened soul, drowning in the shadows. The elements gather above. And for a short eternity, darkness swoops down, erasing everything in sight. 

Abruptly dropped back into daylight. Huddled in misery once again. This can last no more. 

trennlinie


coarse casting shadows nism

coarse casting shadows noop


casting shadows


Not letting its treasure out of sight, nism endlessly longs for a smile. The smile that could seal a friendship forever. 

But the distant noop must remain alone, and find his own way out of the shadows.

trennlinie


coarse casting shadows scenery

coarse casting shadows scenery


pull friends apart 


Slide open the heavy hand crafted cardboard box by pulling at the woven ‘noop’ and ‘nism’ tags. Uncover the box contents — two vinyl figures, the longing nism [4''] and huddled noop [7'']. Set up the fabric paw! kite, and let the noop hold the string tight in his hand. The paw! kite will float high in the sky [14''], casting his shadow onto the two torn friends. A set of c-o-a-r-s-e type leaves complete this scenery, full of desperation.


casting shadows
loser — hkg edition
[limited to 200 pcs]


HK$ 2488

Includes one family&friends application card.

Price includes global airmail shipping
On sale May 3, 2011 — exclusively at coarsehkg.
10:59 pm Hong Kong
04:59 pm Berlin
10:59 am New York
07:59 am Los Angeles


Orders shipping late June 2011

casting_shadows_packshot-0

casting_shadows_packshot-2

casting_shadows_packshot-3

casting_shadows_packshot-4

cs_package_slide

cs_signature


Untitled Document